Gimme the cash!

rejected-UI-benefits-application

Filing for unemployment benefits is SO much fun. *end sarcasm*

I applied for benefits with FL since this is where I live now. Weeks later I find out I’m not eligible. I have to file with CT. Now, here’s the thing: CT does have a higher amount of benefits, but there’s also the chance I won’t get anything. Then I’m SOL for “income” while looking for a new position.

You can file for benefits online, but only before 4pm. WTF! Until tomorrow…

Fingers and toes crossed for luck with unemployment benefits. Also, too, hoping for a decent tax refund.

UPDATE: I was able to submit a claim with CT for unemployment. I have a hearing scheduled to explain why I’m unemployed. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

